Into the Black

Well, I’ve gotten into the flow of it more or less…  getting used to the rules, making friends, trying to practice my spanish, etc.  And then I woke up this morning with a slightly sore throat.

Well damn.

This is certainly not the time to get sick.  I’ve got another overnight backpacking trip in two days, and I really don’t want to be sneezing my gallbladder out.

So I’m taking Zinc, and hopefully I’ll get over it pretty easily…

And I’m trying to be fair and not mentally punch every leaking nose I see at camp (those bastards got me sick!).

NO!  Placebo!  Mind over body!  I won’t succumb to the virus.  If I don’t admit I’m sick, maybe…

This entry was posted in Education, Travel, Life Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

