And the Vision that Was Planted in My Brain …

There are frightful monsters dwelling in what I thought was a peaceful park.   I’m not entirely sure why Mother Nature disapproved of my company (perhaps it was revenge for his running over a smaller, far less dangerous, forest creature), but she released her ruthless watchdog–an owl–on my friend.  A stroll through the park turned murderous, as the winged beast thrice–no less–swooped from the darkness and raked its outstretched claws over his head.  Strangely, it did not seem to mind my presence nearly as much, and I escaped physically unharmed.  (Though I think I’m a little traumatized…  As it is, I’m just really glad I watched Labyrinth more recently than The Birds.)

This entry was posted in Education, Travel, Life Philosophy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

