In a Boat on a River

Yesterday morning, I woke up to my alarm at 6.30am, an hour and a half earlier than I wake up for lectures.  It was supposed to be my day to sleep in, but instead, I went kayaking.

And I think, next Wednesday, I’m going to do the same.  The “morning paddle” with the King’s kayaking club was really pleasant, and even the resulting blisters and sore arms were not enough to ruin the experience.  From the river, Cambridge is lovely, with  the bright autumn colors reflecting in the water, the boughs of the weeping willows reaching to us from the banks, and the old buildings glowing in the morning sun.

No, I’m not a “morning person”,  but I can’t wait to drag myself out of bed and skip breakfast next week to go back out on the river.

This entry was posted in Education, Travel, Life Philosophy, Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

