Nightmare

Just as I thought I might survive the jetlag, I found myself awake at 4.30 in the morning.  But its not just the insomnia for which I’m shaking my fist at time zones.  It seems that when I travel, hypnagogia intensifies:  the last time I was in England, I’d watched menacing faces scowl under my eyelids; tonight, I was certain an octopus of sorts was on the ceiling above my head.  I was so sure of this, I repositioned myself to be facing the other way.  Let’s hope my thoughts will be more coherent during exams on Tuesday.

This entry was posted in Education, Travel, Life Philosophy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

