The Physics of the Universe?

Just back from an excellent talk by Sir Roger Penrose.  Made me wish for the opportunity to study more physics, though perhaps not enough to read about the second law of thermodynamics in my spare time.

At first, I was a bit disappointed that his talk was about understanding the universe rather than equally controversial theories of consciousness (which I would have been better able to follow).  However, as soon as he started the lecture, I realized how much I enjoyed hearing a new theory for the first time, actually learning rather than judging.

Aside | This entry was posted in Education, Travel, Life Philosophy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

