Finding a home at the other King’s College

A relaxing summer passed quickly, and I find myself at King’s College once more, only this time, I didn’t need a transatlantic flight to get here. I’ve started grad school at Columbia University, which was originally called King’s College–a fact that makes it feel just a little bit more like home.

Though it’s nothing like Cambridge, I’m glad I decided to come here–not only have I enjoyed meeting the other students and some of the faculty, but also New York offers an exciting change from the peaceful Cambridge life I’ve come to expect.

This entry was posted in Education, Life Philosophy, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

